Colourpop Yes Please Palette Review

IMG_0961

This post has been long overdue as I first got the Colourpop Yes Please palette around Christmas last year and half a year has already flown by. I’ve been so busy with everything that I totally forgot about this palette! This was awarded some kind of ‘hottest 2017’ palette award thing I think (i saw their insta stories) and I can definitely see why! This is only USD16 for 12 colors which are super bang for your buck, plus look at all those beautiful colors!

PACKAGING

Photo 10-01-2018, 2 27 06 PMPhoto 10-01-2018, 2 31 04 PMPhoto 10-01-2018, 2 31 20 PMPhoto 10-01-2018, 2 31 38 PM

First off, I was very confused when this was first launched and the girls on Instagram (I’m sorry i don’t remember their names) kept showing this palette on insta stories and the packaging clearly said ‘cute af’. I was like ‘they said yes please, but the packaging says cute af…. what why….’. After I finally got my palette, I finally understood it was just the packaging lol. The palette comes in 12 pressed powder shadows.

PRODUCT

Photo 10-01-2018, 2 31 38 PMIMG_0927Photo 10-01-2018, 4 02 14 PM

The colors are all extremely pretty, however i do realize that there is quite some fallout on some shades, especially the ‘big cocktails’ shade. That shade in particular has the most fallout.

IMG_0929

Some of the shades were harder to swatch, meaning their pigmentation was not that good – e.g. Mischief, full zip. Other shades were more pigmented e.g. Louie, note to self. As with most drugstore products, there isn’t much consistency with every shade – however with a price of $16 for 12 shades, that is to be expected.

Close up of the shades above.

I also did a sunset eyeshadow look using the palette above, you may view the video tutorial HERE on my Instagram!

IMG_0910IMG_0928

PROS

  • Affordable, only $16
  • Wide range of 12 beautiful, warm summery shades
  • Slim and compact
  • Travel friendly

CONS

  • Pigmentation for each shade varies
  • Quite some fallout
  • Some shades are really hard to swatch due to lack of pigmentation
  • Does not come with a mirror

IN A NUTSHELL,

All in all, I am super in love with the shades and the overall use of this palette. The range of shades are very warm, peachy and summer. A really good range of shades for only $16, despite the variance in pigmentation and payoff. I feel that if you like experimenting with makeup looks and like warm, summery shades – this is most definitely something to pick up. However, if you’re more to an everyday-makeup look girl, or don’t really play around with makeup much – you won’t really have a use for this palette (you’d probs be better off with the Tarte Tartiest pro to go palette I reviewed here). If you’re picky about quality, pigmentation and fallout, then you probs wouldn’t like this either. But I feel this is a really good palette for anyone on a budget in my opinion and I have used this palette multiples times in my make up tutorials on my Instagram.

If you’re interested in this you can get this palette for only USD16, or at a discounted price of USD 11 (with my referral code)! You get $5 off on your first purchase 😉

 


2 thoughts on “Colourpop Yes Please Palette Review

Leave a comment